Eastern Area Committee

MINUTES of the Meeting held in The Appleyard, Avenue of Remembrance, Sittingbourne ME10 4DE on Wednesday, 17 May 2023 from 9.30 pm - 9.32 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Lloyd Bowen, Kieran Golding, Alastair Gould, Rich Lehmann, Claire Martin, Ben J Martin, Hannah Perkin (Chair), Julien Speed, Terry Thompson and Chris Williams (Vice-Chair).

OFFICERS PRESENT: Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Kellie MacKenzie, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Emma Wiggins.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Janet Hill and Joanne Johnson.

APOLOGIES: Councillors Mike Henderson and Carole Jackson.

37 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Hannah Perkin be elected chair for the Municipal Year 2023/24.
- 38 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Chris Williams be elected vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2023/24.

Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel